Reviews For Into the Labyrinth
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Starscreamer Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 31/12/03 - 04:50 am Title: Into the Labyrinth

This was neat. Had the feel of the show down pat. I could see this as a filler ep. You have each of the character's tone and I could almost hear the cheezy music in the back ground.

Reviewer: Eleyre Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 12/05/03 - 11:05 am Title: Into the Labyrinth

I was quite fond of this story and I thought that the characterization and dialogue was handled pretty well. The only thing I would have wanted to see more of would be the nitty-gritty details of the ship. You did a good job describing the various traps, but I think it would have added a lot more to the atmosphere if you could have gone into more detail about the ship overall. Aside from that minor detail, good job!

Reviewer: Anonymous Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/03 - 04:46 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

Very cartoony, which -- when CONSCIOUSLY trying to be achieved by the author -- works very well. Flows well, and Rodimus gets good lines! Another staple of the cartoon: good dialogue. :) And may I say that the passage about the not-so-graceful escape just cracked me up?

Reviewer: AgentMeister Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 25/10/02 - 02:03 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

Awesome story, easily one of the best I have read. I will have to look up more of your work. I hope you write some fanfics about the Aerialbots or maybe the Predacons. Those are 2 favorite gestalt team.

Reviewer: GLofCybertron Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/02 - 09:14 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

The story is excellent. I thought to myself it was like reading an episode from season 3. I was pleased to learn that was your intention. Once again, excellent story.

Reviewer: kidu Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 14/07/02 - 03:04 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

The author here achieves her goal of writing a plausible third season episode with the depth permitted by prose writing, without sacrificing the pace, the action and the wit of the cartoon. All five canon characters are well-written. Although writing cliches are used, they aren't cop-outs or shortcuts, but perfectly reasonable extensions of the characters and of the situation. The prose is smooth and conveys the setting well. Excellent work!

Reviewer: Phantom Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/07/02 - 07:11 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

This story had me enthralled! It had a great "third-season" feel to it, as if I was watching the action instead of reading about it. I enjoyed the creativity with which the Autobots' most private fears were brought to life. However, I felt that one element was missing. Ultra Magnus was such an important part of the post-movie era, yet he was conspicuously absent. I wonder what his worst fear would be? Failing those who rely on him, perhaps. Something that would lead to the annihilation of the Autobots and a Decepticon victory. There aren't enough Rodimus fics out there, and I really enjoyed seeing the young leader stand up to a judgmental version of Optimus Prime. I would love to read more fics like this one!

Reviewer: Sheba Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 27/06/02 - 03:45 pm Title: Into the Labyrinth

This is definitely just like a GOOD episode of Season Three as a cartoon. That's how I like my fafics--when they flow just like an actual episode so you can envision it on the TV screen, watching it play out. I loved it! And I HAD to chuckle at some of the humor. It was great.

You must login (register) to review.