Reviews For Collateral Damage
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: samei Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 25/11/12 - 10:33 pm Title: Collateral Damage

this beatnik styled striped jumper and thin denims that created me assume of Kate Moss s vintage styling. Receive the Glimpse Anna Sophia Robb as Carrie BradshawPink Leopard Print Cardigan . ninety nine simply click to go to New LookDisco Sequin Promenade Gown Value: . rent a prom dress long prom dress 00 click on to go to TopshopCALANDO Higher Heels red . ninety five simply click to go to ZalandoIvory chook pussybow blouse Value: used prom dresses . 00 simply click to go to Dorothy PerkinsChloe Wool metropolis shorts (52259) 5. 00 Now 5. plus size evening dresses 00 simply click to go to MatchesBlack diagonal zip crossbody Value black bridesmaid dresses : . 00 simply click to go to Dorothy PerkinsLanca Polka Dot Box Pleat Skater Gown Wine cocktail dresses online . ninety nine click on to go to MissguidedHarriott

Reviewer: Lionel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 09/10/12 - 03:55 am Title: Collateral Damage

christian louboutin online store flattering. An everlasting traditional is Crews Forres Jacket, new for spring 2011, red pump that is as realistic since it is elegant. It's a comfortable cord collar, fake suede pocket trims and examined lining -superb detailing the basic lady will adore. louboutin shoes Post composed in affiliation with

Seem your very best for the festivals while in the new Barbour assortmentThis pageant year, Barbour have designed a lot of garments which are likely to become particularly suited towards the celebration. red bottom shoes sale Of their spring and summertime selection for 2012, christian louboutin cork pumps you will find objects which can be intended to be fashionable but additionally safeguard you from any weather conditions, which may be changeable at the moment of yr. What ever situation you're going to, you might be positive to discover anything to fit you in the firm

Reviewer: Ainu Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 29/08/07 - 02:11 am Title: Collateral Damage

I finished this one real quick. I was really into it. =D Excellent job; this was really entertaining, and of course emotional. Poor Perceptor. =[ Guess he's just not used to how easily humans die. XP Anyway, great story!

Reviewer: Pitten Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 17/10/03 - 04:52 am Title: Collateral Damage

It's rare that one stumbles upon a story on Lexicon that exceeds the literary expectations of the reader. "Colleteral Damage" is one of the few works on Lexicon that ascribes itself to a standard of originality and innovation that appeals to fans of almost every fan, either Decepticon or Autobot persuasion.

Although the work focuses primarily on a few Autobots that were often left untapped by both the cartoon and comic, the author manages to work in a vast amount character development for Rumble, with bits and pieces for Megatron, Soundwave, and a few other lesser developed Decepticons throughout the series. And it does so often without a particularly forceful nature, but in subtle, reavealing manner that often commands - albeit willingly - the full, riveted attention of the reader at hand. Sparkplug reveals discomfort and fear that's eventually soothed through speaking with Perceptor, Wheeljack exhibits the exceptional depth of his friendship and devotion to characters throughout the story, Rumble proves himself more than just a punk kid looking for a violence fix, and most prominently of all, Perceptor receives a bout of fantastic characterization so finely mastered that I would dare to say not many others could stand up to Princess Artemis' work.

As a piece judged on sheer plot alone, it's brilliant and original. Perhaps a scenario that has spun through the minds of many authors, but it took courage and a definitive style to pull off correctly. The story develops nicely around the interaction of characters - in fact, I'd be tempted to say the characters are the story, molding and shaping it through their actions and words, their choices and thoughts.

The detail is done well throughout. Not too precise and accurate in some places (with too much focus on gore, that opening scene could have been ruined), but strong and specifically descriptive when otherwise needed (the scene between Wheeljack and Perceptor on the mountain is particularly well done and remains with the reader throughout the story).

Character-wise...well, there is little that can be said about characters that isn't already by the story itself. An amazing pieces with an underlying - and very powerful - character study for all involved.

Overall, I must judge "Collateral Damage" to be a fantastic literary accomplishment. Strong in its approach and style, powerful in its message to readers from the opening line to the very end. There were a few places were things could have been worded better, a few places where narrative may have worked better than straight dialogue, but in accumulation, a must-read for any Lexicon reader.

I duly am looking forward to more work by this author. :-)

-Pitten

Reviewer: Jazz Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 15/10/03 - 09:51 am Title: Collateral Damage

A really good story. It has a lot of insight on characters, like Perceptor and even Rumble. It's interesting to see their reactions when humans get too closely involved in the war. Very believable. Like I said, this was really good.

Reviewer: squirrel27 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/03 - 10:22 pm Title: Collateral Damage

Yummy. A beautiful introduction to Perceptor, combining action sequences with heavy introspection, and wonderfully canon-accurate character interaction. The sequence with Megatron threatening to scrap anyone who pissed off Perceptor was not only funny, but struck a deeper note by explaining why such a normally human-indifferent group as the Decepticons didn't casually kill as many people as you might expect. Nice work exploring the tank mode and providing reasons why it was never seen in canon. Reconciling Perceptor's surprisingly powerful array of weaponry and abilities with his cartoon appearance as a mild-mannered scientist helped give me new insights into one of my favorite toys. I'm going to take some lessons I've learned from this story and incorporate them in my own writing, I think. It's the little things that make a story real. Scattered pieces of track...

Reviewer: Anonymous Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 02/03/03 - 09:38 pm Title: Collateral Damage

It's a good charatcer piece -- for Rumble, especially. Love the humor injected, and it's nice to find folks who will write a fleshie into their story without having them brutally mutilated within. ;) Good work.

Reviewer: BigTrev Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 25/02/03 - 01:00 am Title: Collateral Damage

Very cool. I always found it funny that Perceptor never transformed into his tank form which would have been very appropriate for the TF series. A good story all round.

Reviewer: Zylly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 24/02/03 - 12:13 pm Title: Collateral Damage

Extremely good, especially as I got to see this be worked and grow over time. You've definitely got a knack for Percy's voice and Wheeljack too! Bravo Princess!

Reviewer: DevilCat Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 23/02/03 - 02:21 am Title: Collateral Damage

I really like Perceptor and it's a bit pity he doesn't get much attention from fanfic writers. Your characterization of him was incredibly nice and insightful. A wonderful work!

Reviewer: Whirlwind Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 21/02/03 - 03:49 pm Title: Collateral Damage

Collateral Damage is, I believe, one of PA's finest fanfics to date (at least until she writes another...). Her characters are realistic and genuine, especially Perceptor, whom she admires greatly. This is one fic that can easily reach Lexicon's Top 10, and already has in less than a week of its debut. I can definately recommend it to anyone who's a Scope fan, and even if you're not.

You must login (register) to review.